Current campus guidelines for any gathering other than academic classes, professional education programs (GTPE), or department meetings are available at specialevents.gatech.edu/campus-events-guidelines.


Memorial Day - Campus Closed
Monday, May 30, 2022
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech Campus
Campus will close to observe the Memorial Day holiday. Classes will not meet.
Juneteenth
Sunday, June 19, 2022
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech Campus
The day was recognized as a federal holiday on June 17, 2021, when President Joe Biden signed the Juneteenth National Independence Day Act into law.
Juneteenth - Campus Closed
Monday, June 20, 2022
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech Campus
Campus will close in observance of Juneteenth National Independence Day
Independence Day Observance
Monday, July 4, 2022
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech Campus
Georgia Tech will be closed on July 4 in observance of Independence Day.
Eid Al-Adha
Saturday, July 9, 2022 to
Sunday, July 10, 2022
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Atlanta, GA
An Islamic "feast of the sacrifice."
Guru Purnima
Wednesday, July 13, 2022
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Atlanta, GA
A Hindu festival dedicated to spiritual and academic teachers.
Raksha Bandhan
Thursday, August 11, 2022
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Atlanta, GA
A Hindu festival celebrating the love and duty between brothers and sisters.
Krishna Janmashtami
Thursday, August 18, 2022 to
Friday, August 19, 2022
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Atlanta, GA
A commemoration of the birth of the Hindu deity Krishna.
Labor Day - Campus Closed
Monday, September 5, 2022
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech Campus
The Georgia Tech campus will be closed in observance of Labor Day.
Rosh Hashanah
Sunday, September 25, 2022 to
Tuesday, September 27, 2022
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Atlanta, GA
Observing the Jewish New Year

Pages