Current campus guidelines for any gathering other than academic classes, professional education programs (GTPE), or department meetings are available at specialevents.gatech.edu/campus-events-guidelines.


Progress Report Deadline | Fall 2021
Monday, October 4, 2021
12:00 pm
Georgia Tech
All 1000 & 2000 level course grades must be entered online by Noon Eastern Time.
Fall Break | Fall 2021
Monday, October 11, 2021 to
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech
No Classes - Campus Open.
Grade Substitution Deadline | Fall 2021
Saturday, October 30, 2021
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech
Last Day to apply for grade substitution. Forms accepted Monday, November 1 by 4:00 pm Eastern Time.
Grade Mode Deadline | Fall 2021
Saturday, October 30, 2021
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech
Deadline to change grade mode from Letter/Grade to Pass/Fail (and vice verse).
Withdrawal Deadline | Fall 2021
Saturday, October 30, 2021
4:00 pm
Georgia Tech
Last day to withdraw from a single course or from school with ""W"" grades for Fall Semester 2021 by 4:00 pm Eastern Time.
Student Recess | Fall 2021
Wednesday, November 24, 2021
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech
No Classes - Campus Open.
Official School Holiday | Fall 2021 | Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, November 25, 2021 to
Friday, November 26, 2021
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech
Institute Holidays/Academic Calendar/National Observances
Final Instructional Days | Fall 2021
Monday, December 6, 2021 to
Tuesday, December 7, 2021
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech
No new material or scheduling of any other assessments.
Reading Day | Fall 2021
Wednesday, December 8, 2021
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech
No exams all day.
Final Exams | Fall 2021
Thursday, December 9, 2021 to
Thursday, December 16, 2021
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Georgia Tech
Final Exams

Pages